Education Policy Committee

The College's Education Policy Committee (EPC) is made up of nine tenured faculty members, three from each division.  Its members are elected by the faculty and serve three-year, staggered terms.  The Educational Policy Committee advises the Dean, the Executive Committee, departments and faculty on all educational policy matters related to teaching, research, and service.  The Committee has the authority to make decisions on behalf of the faculty in approving or disapproving all proposals for new programs and courses and for changes in programs and courses. 

A&S EPC minutes 
A&S EPC Curriculum proposals 
     UK Syllabus template and UK Senate Syllabus checklist
     Instructions for submission of course and program proposals
     Undergraduate Certificate: UK guidelines, UK rationale
A&S 100 or 300 or 500 temporary one semester course
A&S On-line EducationSyllabus templateOn-line Education Bibliography
UK Core FormsCourse List and Oversight Committee Memo
Undergraduate Council Curricular log
Graduate Council Curricular log
University Senate Curricular log

The 2014-15 A&S Educational Policy Committee (EPC) members are:

Humanities:  *Area Coordinator, ~Awards subcommittee
Jane Calvert 14-May-17 History jane.calvert@uky.edu
Joseph O'Neil 15-May-18 Modern & Classical Languages, Literatures & Cultures joseph.oneil@uky.edu

Janet Eldred

13-May-16 English eldred@uky.edu
Natural & Mathematical Sciences: *Area Coordinator, ~Awards subcommittee 

David Royster

14-May-17 Math david.royster@uky.edu

Ganpathy Murthy

15-May-18 Physics and Astronomy murthy@pa.uky.edu
Stephen Testa 13-May-16 Chemistry testa@email.uky.edu
Social & Behavioral Sciences: *Area Coordinator, ~Awards subcommittee 
Christia Brown 14-May-17 Psychology csbrow6@uky.edu
Srimati Basu 15-May-18 GWS srimati.basu@uky.edu
       
2015-16 Meetings are held Tuesdays 12:30-1:50pm in 318 POT
Sept 8th and 22nd Feb 2nd and 16th
Oct 6th and 20th March 22nd
Nov 10th and 24th  April 12th and 26th
Dec 8th May 10th
Jan 19th

                              

 

X
Enter your link blue username.
Enter your link blue password.
Secure Login

This login is SSL protected

Loading