Education Policy Committee

The College's Educational Policy Committee (EPC) is made up of nine tenured faculty members, three from each division.  Its members are elected by the faculty and serve three-year, staggered terms.  The Educational Policy Committee advises the Dean, the Executive Committee, departments and faculty on all educational policy matters related to teaching, research, and service.  The Committee has the authority to make decisions on behalf of the faculty in approving or disapproving all proposals for new programs and courses and for changes in programs and courses. 

A&S EPC minutes 
A&S EPC Curriculum proposals 
     UK Syllabus template and UK Senate Syllabus checklist
     Instructions for submission of course and program proposals
     Undergraduate Certificate: UK guidelines, UK rationale
A&S 100 or 300 or 500 temporary one semester course
A&S On-line EducationSyllabus templateOn-line Education Bibliography
UK Core FormsCourse List and Oversight Committee Memo
Undergraduate Council Curricular log
Graduate Council Curricular log
University Senate Curricular log

The 2013-14 A&S Educational Policy Committee (EPC) members are:

Humanities:  *Area Coordinator, ~Awards subcommittee
Yanira Paz, Chair Fall 2013 15-May-14 Hispanic Studies yanira.paz@uky.edu
Sadia Zoubir-Shaw* 15-May-15 MCL szoubir@uky.edu
Janet Eldred~ 15-May-16 English eldred@uky.edu
Natural & Mathematical Sciences: *Area Coordinator, ~Awards subcommittee 
Carl Lee 15-May-14 Mathematics carl.lee2@uky.edu
Tom Troland*
(alt. serving fall 2013)
15-May-15 Physics and Astronomy thomas.troland2@uky.edu
Art Cammers
(alt. for Troland 2013)
  Chemistry a.cammers@uky.edu
Stephen Testa~ 15-May-16 Chemistry testa@email.uky.edu
Social & Behavioral Sciences: *Area Coordinator, ~Awards subcommittee 
Hsain Ilahiane
(alt. serving 2013-14)
15-May-14  Anthropology hsain.ilahiane@uky.edu
Andrew Wood
(alt. for Ilahiane)
15-May-14
(starts 08/15/2013)
Geography andrew.wood@uky.edu
Cristina Alcalde*
(alt. serving 2014-15)
15-May-15
(ends 12/31/2013)
Gender and Women's Studies cristina.alcalde@uky.edu
Phil Kraemer*
(alt. for Alcalde)
15-May-15
(starts 1/1/2014)
Psychology pjkrae00@uky.edu
Ernie Yanarella~ 15-May-16 Political Science eyana@uky.edu
2013-14 Meetings are held Tuesdays 12:30-1:50pm in 318 POT
Sept 3, 10 Jan  21
Oct 1, 15, 29 (optional) Feb  4, 18
Nov 5, 19 Mar  4
Dec 3 Apr  1, 15, 29
Dec. 17 (optional) May 6 (optional)                                                              

 

X
Enter your Earth and Environmental Sciences username.
Enter the password that accompanies your username.
Secure Login

This login is SSL protected

Loading